Because we all know that it will happen again

I found this video on Facebook, posted by another media site, it’s an excellent idea. Training teachers and students what to do if there s an active shooter on campus.

What to do in case of shooter at school

It makes more sense to teach the teachers and students how to handle the situation should it arise. Be prepared! Like I said, we can’t stop all of the criminals everywhere.

Another article I found makes a lot of sense too, engage the wallflowers. You don’t know knw what they are thinking, what they are going through. Stop the violence before it can even be thought of.

There’s a way to stop mass shootings, but you won’t like it.

Knowledge and prevention are they key to saving lives at schools. The key to saving lives while not in a classroom setting, be aware of what is going on around you, so many people don’t pay attention. I am guilty of that myself. I am pre-occupied with getting in the car and leaving, or doing my own thing, that I don’t see or pay any attention to what is happening around me. Be aware. Pay attention.

I’m still buying myself a gun for protection, don’t get me wrong. However, I will be more aware of my surroundings.

What will you do?

Leave a comment